Region presentation

Kursk Region is a constituent entity of the Russian Federation and is part of the Central Federal District. The administrative center is Kursk.

Kursk region borders in the north-west with Bryansk, in the north - with Orel, in the north-east - with Lipetsk, in the east - with Voronezh, in the south - with Belgorod regions; from the southwestern and western sides, the Sumy region of Ukraine adjoins it.

Kursk Region is located in the center of the European part of Russia, on the southwestern slopes of the Central Russian Upland, and is part of the Central Federal District. The area of ​​the territory is 30.0 thousand km2.

The resident population of the region as of January 1, 2020 was 1,104,008 thousand people, whose average age - 42.1 years - corresponds to the characteristics of the most able-bodied state. The population density is 36.9 people per km2.

The administrative-territorial structure of the region includes: 28 municipal districts, 288 rural settlements, 5 urban districts, 27 urban settlements. The share of urban population is 68.2%, rural - 31.8%. The administrative center of the region is the city of Kursk with a population of 449.56 thousand people. The largest cities include Zheleznogorsk (100.5 thousand people), Kurchatov (38.2 thousand people), Lgov (18.4 thousand people), Shchigry (15.1 thousand people), Rylsk (16.2 thousand people).

House of Soviets, Red Square 1, Kursk

Region news

Investment portal of the
Kursk region

Reprinting of site materials is possible only after agreement with the site administration

© 2013-2021 Committee of Economy and Development of the Kursk Region

CALL ME
+
Call me!

Презентация региона

Курская область — субъект Российской Федерации, входит в состав Центрального федерального округа. Административный центр — Курск.

Курская область граничит на северо-западе с Брянской, на севере — с Орловской, на северо-востоке — с Липецкой, на востоке — с Воронежской, на юге — с Белгородской областями; с юго-западной и западной стороны к ней примыкает Сумская область Украины.

Курская область расположена в центре Европейской части России, на юго-западных склонах Среднерусской возвышенности, входит в состав Центрального федерального округа. Площадь территории - 30,0 тыс. км2.

Численность постоянного населения региона на 1 января 2020 года составляла 1104,008 тыс. человек, средний возраст которого - 42,1 года - соответствует характеристикам наиболее трудоспособного состояния. Плотность населения - 36,9 человека на км2.

Административно-территориальная структура области включает: 28 муниципальных районов, 288 сельских поселений, 5 городских округов, 27 городских поселений. Доля городского населения составляет 68,2%, сельского - 31,8%. Административным центром области является город Курск с численностью населения 449,56 тыс. человек. К наиболее крупным городам относятся Железногорск (100,5 тыс. человек), Курчатов (38,2 тыс. человек), Льгов (18,4 тыс. человек), Щигры (15,1 тыс. человек), Рыльск (16,2 тыс. человек).

Курск, Красная площадь, д. 6

Новости региона

Инвестиционный портал
Курской области
Перепечатка материалов сайта возможна только после согласования с администрацией сайта
Телефоны горячей линии
Социальные сети
© 2013-2020 Комитет по экономике и развитию Курской области